Small group beacon park

Guided tours of Lichfield Tours

Bringing history to life

If you want to know more about Lichfield, why not book onto one of our specially designed tours?

Tours take 90 minutes, starting from St. Mary’s in the Market Square, prices start from £6 per person.

You can book your chosen tour online at TicketSource, or you can contact the Visitor Information Centre by calling 01543 308 924 or emailing info@visitlichfield.com

Discover Lichfield tours

Discover the history and heritage of the city.

Tours start at 2pm at St. Mary's in the Market Square

Dates:

Saturday 1 June, Thursday 6 June, Thursday 13 June, Thursday 20 June, Thursday 27 June, Thursday 4 July, Saturday 6 July, Thursday 11 July, Thursday 18 July, Thursday 25 July, Friday 26 July, Thursday 1 August, Saturday 3 August, Thursday 8 August, Thursday 15 August, Thursday 22 August, Thursday 29 August, Thursday 5 September, Saturday 7 September, Thursday 12 September, Saturday 14 September, Tuesday 17 September, Thursday 19 September, Thursday 26 September, Friday 27 September.

Historic Public Houses tour with a traditional pint and pork pie: Friday 21 June * 6pm, Friday 23 August * 6pm.

All tours must be booked in advance.

If these dates aren't suitable and you have a group of six or more people, contact the team to arrange a convenient date and time.

Group tour remembrance 1 close up

Gruesome and Ghostly tours

Hear about the haunting gruesome and ghostly tales of Lichfield, on one of our spine-tingling tours leaving St. Mary's in the Market Square at 7pm on the following dates:

Friday 19 April, Friday 10 May, Friday 31 May, Friday 7 June, Friday 14 June.

All tours must be booked 48 hours in advance.

Ghost tours smaller

Join our newsletter

Sign up to our e-newsletters to find out more about news and events.