What's On

The District of Lichfield is an attractive location that hosts a large number of successful events. From large scale nationally recognised festivals through to more intimate events, there's something for everyone.

As national guidance may change, please be prepared to contact the event venues directly for updated information.

What's On

Hester Thrale Display
Hester Thrale Display

Tue 8th Mar - Tue 31st May 2022
10:30am - 4:30pm
Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum

Guided walk NMA
Commonwealth Guided Walk

Mon 11th Apr - Sun 13th Nov 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
National Memorial Arboretum

Gaia Exhibition at The Hub
Gaia Exhibition

Tue 10th May - Sat 4th Jun 2022
9:30am - 4:00pm
The Hub at St Mary's

The Queen’s Commonwealth
The Queen’s Commonwealth

Tue 17th May - Sun 19th Jun 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
National Memorial Arboretum

Jazz Music
MYJO: The Midland Youth Jazz Orchestra live at Lichfield Jazz

Wed 18th May 2022
7:15pm - 10:00pm
The Cathedral Hotel

The Midlands Youth Jazz Orchestra in Concert
Lichfield Jazz Presents The Midlands Youth Jazz Orchestra

Wed 18th May 2022
7:45pm - 10:00pm
The Cathedral Hotel, Lichfield

Repeat Event
Discover Lichfield Tour

Thu 19th May 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Curry club @Bistro19

Fri 20th May 2022
6:00pm - 11:00pm
Bistro No 19

Murder Mystery
Downton Abbey Murder Mystery Event

Fri 20th May 2022
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, Sutton Coldfield

Repeat Event Lichfield Cells
Lichfield’s Historic Guildhall Prison Cells - Open!

Sat 21st May 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm
The Old Guildhall Prison Cells

Repeat Event Birthplace Bookworms!
Birthplace Bookworms!

Sat 21st May 2022
10:30am - 11:40am
Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum

Repeat Event Let Me In – Under The Earth: All I Need
Let Me In – Under The Earth: All I Need

Sat 21st May 2022
8:00pm - 10:00pm
The Hub at St Mary's