You are here: What's On

Pioneers of Science

About

This exhibition explores the lives of eight people whose work in the sciences has profoundly affected the world in which we live. From the first inoculations of smallpox to the Oxford AstraZeneca Vaccine.

Their stories have been chosen to reflect the diverse range of sciences, the creativity of scientists, the very different worlds and influences on the lives of each scientist, and how their work continues to inform and to inspire us today.

https://www.lichfield-cathedral.org/what-s-on/whats-on-home

You can enjoy this exhibition at the following dates and times:
- Wed 11th Aug, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Thu 12th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Fri 13th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Sat 14th Aug 2021, 10:00am - 5:30pm
- Sun 15th Aug 2021, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
- Mon 16th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Tue 17th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Wed 18th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Thu 19th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Fri 20th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Sat 21st Aug 2021, 10:00am - 5:30pm
- Sun 22nd Aug 2021, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
- Mon 23rd Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Tue 24th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Wed 25th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Thu 26th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Fri 27th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm
- Sat 28th Aug 2021, 10:00am - 5:30pm
- Sun 29th Aug 2021, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
- Mon 30th Aug 2021, 1:15pm - 5:30pm

Price

  • Free admission

This is a past event

Contact Us

Lichfield Cathedral

01543 306 100

enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org

https://www.lichfield-cathedral.org/